Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.
Brayton Bee's Rhyme: I’m Brayton Bee - I’m a family guy. I’m buzzing and busy as the day rolls by. I flit and I fly, helping flowers to grow. When my work is done, then away I go. Back to my hive with pollen I race. Helping to make it a sweeter place. Be smart, work hard, with a smile like mine. And earn those bees for Golden Time!~~~ Look on the Brayton Bee page for next week's class targets.

Important Dates 2018/19

Please note - dates may change due to unforeseen circumstances.

More dates will be added once confirmed. Details will follow if necessary.

                                   MAY 2019    
w/b Monday 20th May Y6 Residential

Y6 Residential

Medical Needs

Wednesday 22nd May Y3 Countryside Live Trip  
Thursday 23rd May Lewis the Therapy Dog visiting  
Thursday 23rd May Moon Class Golden Time  
Thursday 23rd May Whole School Art Afternoon  
Friday 24th May  Break Up for Half Term  
                                  JUNE 2019    
Wednesday 5th June Y2 & Y6 Circus Day Circus Avago
Tuesday 11th June Performance of Annie - Cast A 6:30pm  
Wednesday 12th June Performance of Annie - Cast B 6:30pm  
Thursday 13th June Brayton Academy Y6 Transition Day  
Wednesday 19th June EYFS Dough Disco Day  
Thursday 20th June Selby High Y6 Transition Day  
Friday 21st June PTA Non-uniform Day - bring a raffle / tombola prize  
Friday 21st June Gunge the staff event  
Saturday 22nd June St Wifrid's Summer Fair on the Green 2pm - 4pm (Choir performing)  
Monday 24th June Sports Day  
Tuesday 25th June New Foundation Stage children and parents visit 3:30 - 4:30pm  
Tuesday 25th June 5 year old dental checks  
Wednesday 26th June Reserve Sports Day  
Wednesday 26th June Y6 Leaver's service 6:30pm  
Thursday 27th June Y6 Lunch choice  
Thursday 27th June Y3/4 Football Tournament  
Friday 28th June Fun Run  
Friday 28th June Y6 reports out  
Friday 28th June Y6 Disco  
                                  JULY 2019    
Tuesday 2nd July Existing Nursery parents evening / transition information  
Wednesday 3rd July Maths Challenge  
Thursday 4th July Selby Sings Y4 Selby Abbey Music Project  
Thursday 4th July Y1 and Y6 to Yorkshire Wildlife Park

Year 1 YWP

Year 6 YWP

Thursday 4th July New Foundation Stage parents only meeting 6pm  
Saturday 6th July PTA event - Summer Fair  
Monday 8th July Y5 Bikeability  
Tuesday 9th July Y5 Bikeability  
Wednesday 10th July Y5 Bikeability  
Wednesday 10th July Stay and Play and stay and lunch - new Foundation Stage children 10am - 12:30  
Wednesday 10th July Whole School Moving up day  
Wednesday 10th July Spelling Bee  
Thursday 11th July EYFS Teddy Bear's Picnic  
Thursday 11th July Y5 Bikeability  
Friday 12th July Y5 sleepover Y5 Sleepover
Monday 15th July FS - Y5 reports out to parents  
Monday 15th July Y5 Bikeability  
Tuesday 16th July New nursery children and parents visit 3:30 - 4:30pm  
Wednesday 17th July Whole School Celebration Evening  
Wednesday 17th July Full Governing Body Meeting  
Friday 19th July Brayton's Got Talent  
Friday 19th July Y6 Guard of Honour 3pm  
Friday 19th July Children Break Up for Summer Holidays